logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
T.List  
#1 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2018 12:57:30 PM(UTC)
T.List
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5

Hi there,

When I import historical data using the Chem Column Format, an error pops up: "There is no sample data". This issue doesnt seem to occur when importing using the Chem CrossTab Format.

Any idea how I could resolve this issue?

Thanks!

NickT  
#2 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2018 1:12:18 PM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 40

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hi,

Without an example of your template I can only guess at what could be the issue.  Could you include some screengrabs of your template? Predominantly I need to see what fields you have available.

When completing the template, you need to make sure that all columns with a green header are populated as these are required fields.

Have you modified the template at all (refer here)?  If you've accidentally disabled one of the required fields (such as SampleCode) this could be causing the issue.

Thanks,

Nick

T.List  
#3 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2018 1:43:14 PM(UTC)
T.List
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5

Hi Nick - See file attached

Cheers

Test_Import_Template2.xlsm (66kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.