logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
yanti  
#1 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2018 4:54:18 PM(UTC)
yanti
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12

Thanks: 1 times

Hi, we have few names that are no longer with the company.

How can we delete the names from users lis? I am an administrator but can't see of the way to delete the names, only able to make them inactive.

Cheers,

NickT  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2018 10:27:40 AM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 40

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

You can manage users through the Licencee Managment section of ESdat.

It will depend on how your authentication is setup (Windows or Forms), but have a look at our online manual here: http://ESdat.net/ESdat_Server_Help/index.html?licencee_users_server.htm for details on how to manage users.

If you use Windows Authentication, you will need to ask your IT group who manage the Active Directory to remove the users from the ESdat groups.

Thanks,

Nick

Edited by user Tuesday, August 07, 2018 10:29:20 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

yanti  
#3 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2018 2:56:16 PM(UTC)
yanti
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12

Thanks: 1 times
Hi Nick, I can only see 3 cols on Licencee Management>Users: (1) User Name, (2) Email, (3) User Type; I can't see option where I can delete not-existing users. I was told I am a power user, how can we check that? Y
NickT  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2018 8:53:48 AM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 40

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hi,

If you don't have access to the delete button, I expect that your system uses Windows Authentication.  This means that the list of users is maintained by your IT department based on Active Directories.

To remove users, you will need to ask your IT to remove them from the ESdat Active Directory Group.

Thanks,

Nick

Similar Topics
Sample planning in LSPECs (LSpecs)
by Unknown 7/9/2017 1:50:08 PM(UTC)
Data from two PLog tablets is shown in LSPECS in different monitoring rounds (LSpecs)
by Unknown 10/7/2016 9:31:40 AM(UTC)
How to find Sync'd Data in LSPECS (pLog Environmental)
by Unknown 11/5/2014 12:39:09 AM(UTC)
Workorder from LSpecs isn't transferring to PLog (pLog Environmental)
by Unknown 1/31/2012 2:59:03 AM(UTC)
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.