logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Unknown  
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 09, 2017 1:13:09 PM(UTC)
Unknown
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 72

Thanks: 1 times

We have had a situation where a user synched the tablet, made changes in ESdat and another user synched the tablet which overwrote the changes in ESdat. There were no changes made to that project on the tablet. Is there a way to fix this project and prevent it from happening again?

Warwick Wood  
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 09, 2017 1:25:55 PM(UTC)
Warwick Wood
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 429
Man
Location: Byron Bay

Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 10 post(s)

When the tablet is synched only data that is changed is re-synched with ESdat, so if you have made changes in ESdat they will not be affected, unless changes are also made in PLog, and then resynched.  This must be what happened in this case.  If you have the ESdat "Changes Tracker" it will log all these changes.

Warwick

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.