logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
REV2015  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2019 1:50:42 PM(UTC)
REV2015
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 16

Thanks: 1 times

We've  successfully imported passive soil vapour data, however as this data are in the units 'ng' and the matrix type is 'Air' this results in unit conversion errors.

What is the best way to resolve this without compromising our ability to import/use the same chemistry with matrix type 'Air' in units 'ug/m3' for indoor air sampling?

We use desktop and web.

Cheers

NickT  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2019 2:08:00 PM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 108

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)

For soil vapour/air, or other parameters that may be reported using multiple units, the easiest solution is to export your data using the Server Web Interface.  In the Server Web Interface if a unit conversion does not exist (i.e. flags an error), the data is reported in the original unit reported by the lab.

The best example of this is with soil vapour where you may have two sets of results for the same parameter, one in ug/m3 and one in ppbv.  In this scenario, the Server Web Interface will report both sets of results in the one table.

Alternatively you could manage this with multiple Chemistry Profiles, one with the unit set as ng and the second with the units as ug/m3.  Using this approach, the conversion would only be based on the units in the Chemistry Profile you have selected.

Cheers,

Nick

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.