logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
MRichardson  
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 09, 2019 2:08:01 AM(UTC)
MRichardson
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10

First of all, thanks to Warwick and Nick for the helpful responses! My next question is about the QA settings for holding times. Can someone give me a better idea of how it works intrinsically? In essence, what signifies to the software in the importing process which samples should be screen for the given methods? For instance, what's gives the indication that sample x needs to be checked for low stability holding time instead of metals holding times? I am trying to set up a QA profile for a project's QA screening and I need to understand the relationships of holding times better . I hope there is clarity in the questions. Thanks in advance

MRichardson  
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 09, 2019 2:18:33 AM(UTC)
MRichardson
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10

Also what other methods besides metals are included in the "Others (incl. Metals)" option for holding times?
Warwick Wood  
#3 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2019 9:50:09 AM(UTC)
Warwick Wood
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 429
Man
Location: Byron Bay

Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 10 post(s)

Hello,

It's not possible to group them by analytical methods as labs report different values for equivalent methods, it is set per analyte. 

There is a Volatility column in the Chemistry Lookup table where an analyte is specified as VOC/SVOC/Low Stability/Other.

Regards,

Warwick

MRichardson  
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2019 2:22:22 AM(UTC)
MRichardson
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10

Thanks Warwick. I do not see the Chemistry Look Up table other than when  I use the Get ChemCodes add in tool while uploading an EDD. Could you give me an idea of what I'm looking for to modify the analyte's volatility? Thanks, again

MRichardson  
#5 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2019 12:17:12 AM(UTC)
MRichardson
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10

Disregard the last post. I found the table. It was integrated into the MS Access DB. Thanks

NickT  
#6 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2019 11:54:19 AM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 109

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)

You should also be able to access this table in ESdat Desktop via the "Data Tables" button on the right, above the Exports options.

Cheers,

Nick

Edited by moderator Friday, November 15, 2019 1:48:32 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.